100% live online course

Facilitation Fundamentals for co-creation

Adam Lawrence
Renatus Hoogenraad
Adam Lawrence
Renatus Hoogenraad

Join Adam Lawrence and Renatus Hoogenraad to learn about the fundamentals of facilitation.

Sign up now to secure your spot.

Book Now
Next start date — 
29
June
,
2022

Join Adam Lawrence and Renatus Hoogenraad to learn about the fundamentals of facilitation.

Sign up now to secure your spot.

Success! You are now subscribed.
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again or refresh the page and try again.

You’ll receive emails about this course as well as related future courses. Opt out at any time.

Next start date — 
29
 
June
2022

Next Start Date

We run this course regularly, so see below for the next available date for you.

Level

Beginner
No prior knowledge of service design is necessary to enrol in this course.

Commitment

3 x 3.5 hours of live online workshops spread over 3-days.

Suitability

Anyone facilitating workshops, meetings, training courses, events, or project sessions – for example in design thinking or service design projects – whether online or offline.

On Sale Now

Facilitation Fundamentals

START DATES
599 EUR
29
 
June
2022
Book Now

Live sessions scheduled 29 June-01 July 2022 for

Berlin, Germany - 09:00 - 12:30 CET

Dublin, Ireland - 08:00 - 11:30 GMT

Sydney, Australia - 17:00 - 20:30 AEDT

Melbourne, Australia - 17:00 - 20:30 AEDT

Brisbane, Australia - 17:00 - 20:30 AEST

Auckland, New Zealand -  19:00 - 22:30 NZDT

Shanghai, China - 15:00 - 18:30 CST

Tokyo, Japan - 16:00 - 19:30 JST  

Check your local time

/ STRUCTURE: Wednesday 29th June 2022

/ PRESENCE: Thursday 30th June 2022

/ FLOW: Friday 1st July 2022

6
 
September
2022
Book Now

Live sessions scheduled 5-7 September 2022 for

Berlin, Germany - 20:00 - 23:30 CET

Dublin, Ireland - 19:00 - 22:30 GMT

Sydney, Australia - 04:00 - 07:30 AEDT  (6-8 September)

Melbourne, Australia - 04:00 - 07:30 AEDT   (6-8 September)

Brisbane, Australia - 04:00 - 07:30 AEST  (6-8 September)

Auckland, New Zealand -  06:00 - 09:30 NZDT   (6-8 September)

Shanghai, China - 02:00 - 05:30 CST (6-8 September)

Tokyo, Japan - 03:00 - 06:30 JST (6-8 September)

Check your local time

/ STRUCTURE: Monday 5th June 2022

/ PRESENCE: Tuesday 6th June 2022

/ FLOW: Wednesday 7th July 2022

Local taxes may apply.

Facilitation Fundamentals

Next start date — 
29
 
June
2022
Success! You are now subscribed.
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again or refresh the page and try again.

You’ll receive emails about this course as well as related future courses. Opt out at any time.

Facilitation Fundamentals for co-creation

What You’ll Get

  • Fundamental principles of facilitating collaboration
  • How to facilitate more effective collaboration which engages people with differing working preferences
  • How to deal with the unexpected
  • How to use physicality, space, status, and flow to manage more challenging participants
  • All content is applicable to online and offline facilitation
Journey Mapping essentials is the perfect crash course to get a broad overview of journey mapping. In a few short (and fun) hours, we learned the mechanics and components of journey maps. We also had a chance to build our own journey maps and practice digital collaborative mapping. As a long-time service designer, the instructor, Gerry, shared insider tips on how to best facilitate journey mapping for clients. I highly recommend this course. Definitely worth it!

Elisha Goodman, Service Designer from New York, USA