This is Service Design Doing / Essentials

On sale
Online Version

About the course

This is Service Design Doing: Essentials ONLINE is a comprehensive course on service design process, methods, and facilitation. We live in a service-based economy. 1.7 billion people work in service platforms.

The course is designed for executives striving to create or improve customer experiences and integrate service design in their team or their organisation. This course is led by Marc Stickdorn, co-author of the book This is Service Design Thinking, and by Markus Edgar Hormess and Adam Lawrence, co-initiators of the Global Service Jam.

All faculty are authors of the new top seller “This is Service design DOING”.

The course has been presented in Amsterdam, New York, Barcelona, Berlin and Shanghai, and it is now, for the first time, offered publicly online as an “Essentials Online” version, spread over 5 half days in the same week.

Language: English

Venue: Online via Zoom on Americas/Europe/Africa friendly time

Dates: June 07-11 2021 with sessions scheduled for
Berlin (GER): 17:30–21:30 CET
London (UK): 16:30–20:30 GMT
Rio de Janeiro (BR): 15:00–17:30 BRT
New York City (USA): 11:30–15:30 EST
San Francisco (USA): 08:30–12:30 PST

Max. Participants: 30

Full Participation Ticket (Participation + Daily Q&A + Recording):
Regular Price: 1290 €
Early Bird (until May 1st): 890 €

Recording Ticket (Access to recorded sessions + one live Q&A session):
Regular Price: 649 €
Early Bird (until May 1sth): 449 €

Coaching add-on package (optional):
3x 50-minute 1:1 sessions with your favourite faculty: 690 €

Get in touch to arrange a coaching add-on

Note: If you wish to apply any add-ons, please email mail@thisisdoing.com to arrange. All sessions will be recorded and available to all participants for 90-days.

What you will learn

The 5 day “Executive School” and the shorter “Essentials” courses (in-person and online) both cover the same core tools and processes, equipping you to start your own projects in an organisation. The 5-day course has a deeper emphasis on facilitation skills, and on the embedding of service design in strategy and everyday business.

The 5 half-days “Essentials Online” course provides practical exercises looking at how to practice service design remotely.

€ 890.00 EUR
Starts
June 7, 2021
30
Participants
Dates and Times

Day 00 (Friday, June 4th): 1.5 hours
Prep meeting, meet-&-greet, Software intro & tech check

Day 01 (Monday, June 7th): 4 hours (including breaks)
Session 1: Orientation & Overview
Session 2: Research & Research Wall

Day 02 (Tuesday, June 8th): 4 hours (including breaks)
Session 1: Personas & System Maps
Session 2: Journey Maps

Day 03 (Wednesday,June 9th): 4 hours (including breaks)
Session 1: Ideation
Session 2: Prototyping I

Day 04 (Thursday, June 10th): 4 hours (including breaks)
Session 1: Prototyping II
Session 2: Future-state Journey, Case Study, Service Blueprint, Business Model

Day 05 (Friday, June 11h): 4 hours (including breaks)
Session 1: Masterclass on Project planning (60 min)
Session 2: Masterclass on Facilitation (60 min)
Session 3: Masterclass on Embedding / JM Ops (60 min)

Please note that local taxes may be applied.