This is Service Design Doing / Essentials (December)

On sale
Online Version

About the course

This is Service Design Doing: Essentials ONLINE is a comprehensive course on service design process, methods, and facilitation. We live in a service-based economy. 1.7 billion people work in service platforms.

The course is designed for executives striving to create or improve customer experiences and integrate service design in their team or their organisation. This course is led by Marc Stickdorn, co-author of the book This is Service Design Thinking, and by Markus Edgar Hormess and Adam Lawrence, co-initiators of the Global Service Jam.

All faculty are authors of the new top seller “This is Service design DOING”.

The course has been presented in Amsterdam, New York, Barcelona, Berlin and Shanghai, and it is now, for the first time, offered publicly online as an “Essentials Online” version, spread over 5 half days in the same week.

Language: English

Venue: Online via Zoom on US / Europe friendly time

Dates: December 4th 2020 with sessions scheduled for;
Berlin 17:30 – 21:30
London 16:30 – 20:30
Rio de Janeiro 13:30 – 17:30
New York City 11:30 – 15:30
San Francisco 08:30 – 12:30

Max. Participants: 30

Full Participation Ticket (Participation + Daily Q&A + Recording):
Regular Price: 1290 €
Early Bird (until November 13th): 890 €

Recording Ticket (Access to recorded sessions + one live Q&A session):
Regular Price: 649 €
Early Bird (until November 13th): 449 €

Get in touch to arrange a digital invoice for a Recording Ticket (please supply name, address and VAT details (if applicable)

Coaching add-on package (optional):
3x 50-minute 1:1 sessions with your favourite faculty: 690 €

Get in touch to arrange a coaching add-on

Note: If you wish to apply any add-ons, please email mail@thisisdoing.com to arrange. All sessions will be recorded and available to all participants for 90-days.

What you will learn

The 5 day “Executive School” and the shorter “Essentials” courses (in-person and online) both cover the same core tools and processes, equipping you to start your own projects in an organisation. The 5-day course has a deeper emphasis on facilitation skills, and on the embedding of service design in strategy and everyday business.

The 5 half-days “Essentials Online” course provides practical exercises looking at how to practice service design remotely.

€ 890.00 EUR
Starts
December 7, 2020
30
Participants
Dates and Times

Day 00 (Friday, October 9th):
1 ½ hours
Prep meeting, meet-&-greet, Software intro & tech check

Dates: December 4th 2020 with sessions scheduled for

Berlin 17:30 – 21:30
London 16:30 – 20:30
Rio de Janeiro 13:30 – 17:30
New York City 11:30 – 15:30
San Francisco 08:30 – 12:30

Day 01 (Monday, December 7th 2020):
4 hours including a 15-minute break
Session 1: Orientation & Overview
Session 2: Research & Research Wall
+ Daily Q+A session

Day 02 (Tuesday, December 8th 2020):
4 hours including a 15-minute break

Session 1: Personas & System Maps
Session 2: Journey Maps
+ Daily Q+A session

Day 03 (Wednesday, December 9th 2020):
4 hours including a 15-minute break

Session 1: Ideation
Session 2: Prototyping I
+ Daily Q+A session

Day 04 (Thursday, December 10th 2020):
4 hours including a 15-minute break

Session 1: Prototyping II
Session 2: Future-state Journey, Case Study, Service Blueprint, Business Model
+ Daily Q+A session

Day 05 (Friday, December 11th 2020):
4 hours including a 15-minute break

Session 1: Masterclass on Project planning (60 min)
Session 2: Masterclass on Facilitation (60 min)
Session 3: Masterclass on Embedding / JM Ops (60 min)
+ Daily Q+A session

Please note that local taxes may be applied.
script type="text/javascript"> _linkedin_partner_id = "2432050"; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids = window._linkedin_data_partner_ids || []; window._linkedin_data_partner_ids.push(_linkedin_partner_id);